A Special April NDDNUG

March 21, 2015

Nerd

This Wednesday, April 1st, I will be presenting a not-your-normal-dot-net-user-group meeting, at North Dallas NDDNUG.

PARENTS: If you want to share your enthusiasm for learning & tech with your kids but are not sure where to start, this meeting’s for you. In addition to my “geek parent learnings so far,” I will be talking about LOCAL opportunities to get our kids more involved / interested in the stuff of geek parents’ dreams :)

Upon being invited, I made it clear that this is not a skills talk, and thus not the type of content one for which one usually attends NDDNUG.

I was told that, as a community, NDDNUG is making a conscious effort to try to expand to the .NET Fringe, if you will (not related, but the awesome-looking new upcoming conference sounds like its message is similar to what I heard from NDDNUG. BTW, .NET Fringe will be April 12-14, and our local friends, Amir Rajan & Adam Hill will both be speaking).

If you have local suggestions (examples in my deck: ROBOTS-4-U summer camp, MinecraftU.org, Mad Science, etc), please let me know, so I can be sure to share it April 1st.

Doors open at 6pm. The meeting starts around 6:30. I look forward to sharing this fun information with you!

Screen Shot 2015-03-21 at 10.02.49 AM

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

